We can delete a Partition if we don' t need it anymore and an unallocated space will be generated as soon as we delete a partition and we can use this unallocated space to create more partitions or we can simply allocate the unallocated space onto other partitions.
Before You Do
After you delete a partition, all the files and data on that partition will also be deleted. So, please back up or transfer those useful data which you don't want to delete from the partition you are going to delete in advance.
If there are other applications running on the partition which you are going to perform, AOMEI Partition Assistant will notice you to close those applications.
Step 1: Select the partition which you want to delete in main window, right click it and select "Delete Partition" to open the related dialog.
Step 2: Select the delete method in the following dialog, and there are two options:
Delete partition quickly: the data which has been deleted is recoverable if you choose this option)
Delete partition and wipe all data to prevent data recovery: AOMEI Partition Assistant will delete the partition and wipe all data on it. The data which has been deleted usually can not be recovered by any data recovery software, so please use it with caution.)
Choose whichever one according to your needs, after that click "OK" to continue.
Step 3: Click "Apply" to execute the operation.
To ensure your operating system can work properly, AOMEI Partition Assistant will not allow you to directly delete system partition and if you have decided to delete system partition, you can create a Bootable Media with AOMEI Partition Assistant so that you can boot your pc from this bootable media to enter in Aomei Partition Assistant's interface to delete system partition.